It’s Tuesday!

No one cares about Tuesday, why would they? It’s not the beginning, or the end, or some climactic event in the week.

But what can we learn about Tuesday? It’s a day full of the simple things, full of processes that help move the needle toward what we love and what we want.  A day to help us focus our creations and plan what we want out of that day, that moment, or that week.  It’s a day where we don’t have to prepare or celebrate, but just be.

And how cool is that?

Just being.

Over the past several years I have had an incredibly interesting journey. I have been working on finding my core self, trying to figure out how to use the gifts God has given me. How to use my story and my hardships as something to drive me forward. A lot has changed over the past several weeks. I’m changing jobs, i’m coming out of a season of hardship, and now I get to just be. I get to switch out the coffee for the chamomile and breathe.  I get to stop and smell the flowers, and just be.

What does Tuesday look like for you?

With love,

Alissa

Leave a Reply

