Brown Bag Deli in German Village

Who knew of the beauty that could be found inside....
Who knew of the beauty that could be found inside....

Brown Bag Deli
http://www.brownbaggv.com
898 Mohawk St • Columbus, Ohio 43206
Tel: (614) 443-4214 • Fax: (614) 443-9905
Open: Monday – Saturday 9am to 8pm – Sunday 10 – 6

Monday afternoon was absolutely beautiful. To celebrate my incredible tolerance for my boyfriends new video game obsession, he took me to dinner and let me pick. First of all, being a suburbanite most/all of my life, minus that minor stint in Athens, I love German Village. I’m totally drooling. I love the old houses, I love all of the brick and while we sat outside I looked down the street and saw tons of people running, playing, painting and hanging out in Schiller park. It was picturesque to say the least, to see such a sublime sense of community from an appropriate and quiet distance. The food was pretty good too.

Brown bag offers probably 10 or so different sandwiches, I had “The Village Addiction” which was Havarti, Turkey and Cranberry mayo, pressed and grilled. It was amazing. I had an asparagus and potato bisque and that was fabulous too! To top it off with Dr. Brown’s black cherry soda, heavenly (even diet is beyond palatable). I would really suggest this restaurant, it was absolutely wonderful. Sitting outside with my best friend/boyfriend and having a great dinner outside in Columbus’ beautiful German Village was just downright amazing.

Leave a Reply

